Board of Directors


Norm Carl, Treasurer

Community Member

Mary Pat Teague, Ex-Officio

Associate Director, Community, Neighborhood, & Government Relations, Vanderbilt University

Andrew Beaird

Vice President, Core Development Services

Ryan Doyle, Past President

General Manager, OneC1TY

Judson Newbern

Independent Consultant

Craig Philip

Research Professor and VECTOR Director, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Vanderbilt University

Dana Neal Terebessy

Community Leader


Greg Bailey

Owner, Bailey & Company

Joe Barker

MarketStreet Equities Co.

Bill Barkley

Principal, City Development Group

Christine Bradley

Vanderbilt University

Jennifer Johnston

Executive Director, Nashville Studies Center, Vanderbilt University

Past Board Members

Michelle Boucher

LP Building Products


Betty Brown

Community Leader


Steve Campbell

Wilbur Smith Associates


Ed Cole

Tennessee Department of Transportation


Keith Covington

Third Coast Design Studio


Paulette Coleman



Won Choi

JJ's Bistro


Hal Clark

Principal, Civil Site Design Group


Mark Deutschmann

Village Real Estate Services


Jim Douglas

Hodgson & Douglas


May Dean Eberling

NewsChannel 5 Network (retired)


Allison  Economy

Associate, Stites & Harbison, PLLC

Gary Everton

Everton Oglesby Architects


Brendan Farran

Vice President and Commercial Relationship Manager, SunTrust Bank


Chris Ferrell



Mike Fitts, FAIA

State of Tennessee, State Architect


Debbie Frank

Urban Blueprint

Hunter Gee

Principal, Smith Gee Studio

Patrick Gilbert

Gresham Smith & Partners


Donna Glassford

Donna Glassford Arts in Health Consulting


William Hastings

Hastings Architecture Associates


Kim Hawkins

Hawkins Partners, Inc.


Samuel Howard

Phoenix Holdings, Inc.


Latrisha Jemison

Regions Bank


Mercedes Jones

Legacy Project Resources, LLC.


Aileen Katcher

Katcher Vaughn & Bailey Public Relations


David Koellein

Zeitlin & Co, Realtors


Julia Fry Landstreet



Bert Mathews

The Mathews Company


Walker Mathews

R.C. Mathews Company


Denise McBride

SunTrust Bank


Jon McEwen  (Board Intern)

Founder, My Experts


David Minnigan

Earl Swensson Associates


Kate Monaghan

Partnering Services


Dr. Evelyn Nettles, Secretary

Associate Vice President - Avon Williams Campus / Extended Education, Tennessee State University


Jeff Ockerman

State of Tennessee


Ed Owens

Metropolitan Development & Housing


Loretta Owens

Nashville Housing Fund


Larry Papel, Past President

Nelson Mullins


Celeste Patterson

H.G. Hill Realty Company


Clay Petrey

Ayers Asset Management


Calvin Richardson

NBC Bank


Joe Rively

Vanderbilt University


Martin Roberts

Orion Building Corporation


Eric Schultenover

Counsel On Call


Rita Swett

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation


Brian Tibbs

Moody-Nolan, Inc.


Seab Tuck

Tuck Hinton Architects


Judy Turner

Community Volunteer


Stroud Watson

Planning and Design Studio