Friends of NCDC

Local Websites

Affordable Housing Resources www.ahrhousing.org

Cumberland Region Tomorrow www.cumberlandregiontomorrow.org

Cumberland River Compact www.cumberlandrivercompact.org

The Frist Foundation www.fristfoundation.org

Harpeth River Watershed Association www.harpethriver.org

Kilowatt Ours www.kilowattours.org

Metropolitan Development and Housing Agency www.nashville.gov/mdha/

Metropolitan Nashville Arts Commission www.artsnashville.org

Nashville Area Habitat for Humanity www.habitatnashville.org

Nashville Downtown Partnership www.nashvilledowntown.com

Nashville and Davidson County Metropolitan Government www.nashville.gov

Nashville Metro Transit Authority www.nashvillemta.org

Neighborhood Resource Center www.tnrc.net/

Regional Transit Authority www.rta-ride.org

Transit Now! www.transitnownashville.org

Vanderbilt University www.vanderbilt.edu

Urban Land Institute Nashville www.nashville.uli.org

Walk Bike Nashville www.walkbikenashville.org

 

Regional Websites

American Institute of Architects Chattanooga www.aiachatt.org

American Institute of Architects East Tennessee www.aiaetn.org

American Institute of Architects Memphis www.aiamemphis.org

American Institute of Architects Middle Tennessee www.aiamidtn.org

American Institute of Architects Tennessee www.aiatn.org

Tennessee Environmental Council www.tectn.org/

Tennessee Foundation for Architecture www.tennesseearchitecturefoundation.org

University of Tennessee College of Architecture + Design www.arch.utk.edu

U.S.Green Building Council Middle Tennessee Chapter www.usgbc.org/middletn/

 

National Websites

Alliance for Community Trees www.actrees.org

Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA) www.acsa-arch.org

Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (ACSP) www.acsp.org

American Institute of Architects (AIA) www.aia.org

American Architectural Foundation (AAF) www.archfoundation.org

American Society of Interior Design (ASID) www.asid.org

American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) www.asla.org

National Center for Bicycling and Walking www.bikewalk.org

The Brookings Institution / Metropolitan Policy Program www.brookings.edu/metro

A large list of links www.carfree.com/link/fall.html

Congress for the New Urbanism (CNU) www.cnu.org

Association for Community Design www.communitydesign.org

Design Intelligence www.di.net

Documentation and COnservation of buildings, sites and neighborhoods of the Modern Movement www.docomomo-us.org

Community Design Resources www.designcorps.org

The Environmental Design Research Association www.edra.org

The Environmental Law Institute www.eli.org

The Home Depot Foundation www.homedepotfoundation.org

International Making Cities Livable www.livablecities.org

Planetizen - The Planning and Development Network www.planetizen.com

American Planning Association (APA) www.planning.org

The Main Street Center www.mainstreet.org

National Trust for Historic Preservation (NTHP) www.nationaltrust.org

National Building Museum www.nbm.org

Project for Public Spaces www.pps.org

Smart City Radio hosted by Carol Coletta www.smartcityradio.com

Smart Growth Online Resource www.smartgrowth.org

Society of Architectural Historians www.sah.org

Sustainable Communities Network www.sustainable.org

The Cultural Landscape Foundation www.tclf.org/

Traffic Calming www.trafficcalming.org

Urban Land Institute (ULI) www.uli.org

Society for American City and Regional Planning History (SACRPH) www.urban.uiuc.edu/sacrph/

U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) www.usgbc.org

AllAreaCodes.com www.allareacodes.com